Please, for the love of God, don’t use fireworks this year

I know, I usually try to find the funny side of almost every thing.

Even one stray spark can cause horrific damage--not only monetarily, but, let me ask you this--have you ever seen a bull with his horns on fire?

But I want to tell you, anywhere in Texas, even in usually green, fertile East Texas, fireworks are not funny.

I don’t care who you are, and how careful you think you’ll be, you can’t control the sparks. I know you think one black cat won’t matter–but let me tell you, this is the worst drought we’ve had in more than 20 years. If you’ve ever seen a herd of cattle burn to death, you won’t think it’s worth it.

Join me in putting the fireworks in the closet. We’ll wait til next year and pray for rain.

About kitfrazier

Award-winning novelist and former big city journalist who bumped into a cowboy and woke up in the wild, wild west.
This entry was posted in Confessions of an Accidental Cowgirl and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

